Benigno S. Aquino III: Fifteenth President of the Philippines

Biography of Benigno S. Aquino III

Fifteenth President of the Philippines

By Storytelling Philippines

Category: Philippine Presidents

Era: Fifteenth President of the Philippines, Fifth President of the Fifth Republic
Constitution: 1987 Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines
Predecessor: Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo
Date Elected: May 10, 2010 15,208,678 votes (42.08% of the electorate)
Inauguration: June 30, 2010, Quirino Grandstand, Manila (aged 50)
Seat of Government: Manila
Vice President: Jejomar C. Binay (June 30, 2010-June 30, 2016)
Chief Justice: Ma. Lourdes P.A. Sereno (August 25, 2012-2016)
Renato C. Corona (May 17, 2010-May 29, 2012)
Senate President : Franklin M. Drilon (July 22, 2013-2016)
Juan Ponce Enrile (July 26, 2010-June 5, 2013)
Speaker of the House: Feliciano Belmonte (July 26, 2010-2016)

Previous Positions
Executive: None
Legislative: Upper House: Senator (2007-2010)
Judicial: None
Others: Vice Chairman, Liberal Party of the Philippines
Secretary General, Liberal Party of the Philippines
Vice President of Luzon, Liberal Party of the Philippines
Vice Chairperson, Committee of Justice and Human Rights
Chairman, Liberal Party of the Philippines
Worked under other Administrations:
ESTRADA as Congressman
ARROYO as Congressman; Senator

Personal Details
Born: February 8, 1960 Tarlac
Political Parties: Liberal Party of the Philippines
Parents: President Corazon C. Aquino and Senator Benigno S. Aquino Jr.
Education: Ateneo de Manila High School (1977), Bachelor of Arts, Major in Economics, Ateneo de Manila University (1981)
Profession: Vice President, Intra-Strata Assurance Corp., Assistant Retail Sales Supervisor and Assistant Promotions Manager, Nike Philippines Inc., Assistant to the Executive Director, Philippine Business for Social Progress

How to Cite This Web Page
Villena, Daryll. "Benigno S. Aquino III: Fifteenth President of the Philippines". Accessed [put the date when you accessed this page]. Available from

* The above retold story is based on...

Philippine Presidents, Presidential Museum and Library, (Kalayaan Hall, Jose P. Laurel Street, MalacaƱang, Manila City, Jose P Laurel Sr, San Miguel, Manila, Metro Manila)

Retold Stories Copyright

Get instant updates from on:
Storytelling Philippines
Write us at storytellingphilippines(@)gmail(dot)com

If you find this post helpful and informative, feel free to SHARE it.
Storytelling Philippines on Facebook |

We’d love to know what you think about this post. Feel free to leave your comment.
We do reply to each of your messages or questions so please come back if you’ve left one.